Consular legalization is one of the ways to legitimize the document outside the Russian Federation. Consular legalization gives the document full legal force on the territory of a foreign state.


Consular legalization is similar to apostilization but consulates certify documents provided to organizations of non-Hague convention countries and the Apostille is recognized only by its member countries.

In some cases, consular legalization of documents is also required in those countries that are members of the Hague Convention.

The main difference is that during apostilization the legal force of a document is certified by the state authorities of the country of origin of the document, and during consular legalization it is done at the consulate of the document destination country.


Legalization is carried out in the consulate of the country for which the document is intended. The document sent for legalization is submitted to the consulate together with the translation into the language of this country. Translations for certain consulates such as Italy must be performed by translators accredited to the consulate. Our agency cooperates with such translators.

Consular legalization is not always necessary, sometimes notarial certification of the translation or apostilization is sufficient. We recommend checking the requirements with the organization that requested the document.


There is no standard price for consular legalization. The requirements of the consulates of different states and their fees are different, so is the time spent on the legalization process. For more information email us, call or visit our office.


Order a service
Over 50 staff translators
Every translator has at least 10 years of experience
We work with more than 18 European and Asian languages
Solid experience – over 19 years in translation industry
27 translation areas
Flexible discount system – the more we translate, the less you pay
We keep the confidential information in strict confidence
Free consultation*
* - Check with the Manager
Any questions left?

We will gladly answer any of your questions related to our services

Ask question


Delivery of printed translation
Delivery of electronic version of the translation
Customer pick-up

Pick up the translation in our office or Notary’s office (if notarization is requiredor

Courier delivery

Order courier delivery (same day delivery within Moscow is 350 rubles)

Postal delivery

Order postal delivery (delivery within a week is about 200-300 rubles)

Translation languages

Today we work with many European, Oriental and Asian languages.

If you can’t find the relevant language in the list below, call us - we have a fairly large database of translators, and perhaps we will be able to help you

European languages
Languages of CIS countries
Asian languages
  • English
  • Spanish
  • Italian
  • German
  • French
  • Bulgarian
  • Hungarian
  • Dutch
  • Greek
  • Danish
  • Polish
  • Portuguese
  • Serbian
  • Turkish
  • Finnish
  • Czech
  • Swedish
  • Kazakh
  • Kyrgyz
  • Moldavian
  • Tajik
  • Turkmen
  • Uzbek
  • Ukrainian
  • Azerbaijani
  • Belarusian
  • Georgian
  • Latvian
  • Lithuanian
  • Estonian
  • Armenian
  • Chinese
  • Arabic
  • Hebrew
  • Korean
  • Thai
  • Hindi
  • Japanese